JazzClub Presents Electric Jazz Lounge!

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

I love these various artist mixes of lounge music gone digital. If you're into electronic and jazz, then these are no brainers. This is just another great mix of lounge. Electric Jazz Lounge reminds us of some of the earlier Mocha Nova Cafe mixes over at Hellthy. Not super chilled, Lo-fi down tempo of gentle mellow beats of bigs like Courtney Pine and Nina Simone. This album comes out on Import on October 23rd, but you can pre-order here. It's got some great rare and import stuffs. You gotta check it out!

1. 4Hero - Planetaria (Hefner Remix)
2. Sidsel Endresen & Bugge Wesseltoft - Try
3. United Future Organization - My Foolish Dream
4. Beady Belle - Moderation (Ext. Version)
5. Incognito - Out Of The Storm (C´S Planet E Special Mix)
6. Shirley Horn - Return To Paradise (Mark De Clive-Lowe Remix)
7. De-Phazz - Sabbatical
8. Nils Petter Molvaer - Merciful (Herbert´S We Mix)
9 Courtey Pine - The In-Sense Song (Raw Deal Mix)
10 Nina Simone - Black Is The Color Of My True Love´S Hair (Jaffa Remix)
11 Bugge Wesseltoft - Eve Nin (Les Gammas Remix)
12 Terry Callier - Love Theme From Spartacus (Zero 7 Remix)

Labels: , , ,

posted by BBQCHICKENROBOT, 4:20 PM


Add a comment